Council Locations

Map of East Anglia

Today's Date

Member Login

History of the Order

A Grand Council of the Allied Masonic Degrees was established in the late 1870’s, with headquarters at Mark Masons’ Hall.

Apart from the degrees now practised by the order the Degrees of Knight Templar Priest and the Order of the Secret Monitor were at one time governed by the Grand Council.

Following an understanding reached in 1931 the Grand Council has been responsible for five Masonic Degrees as we now have them.